9.May.2015

DSC03692Waking up slowly,

without an alarm.

As I hear my partner and companion,

stir in their last stages of sleep.

Looking over,

I see his rested face,

peaceful.

The sun from outside

lightly

filters through curtains.

I get up,

letting my companion out of his cozy den.

Made up of his favorite toys and blanket.

I am greeted with

unconditional love,

unconditional support,

happiness.

The smell of breakfast

fills the air.

Toast and coffee

signal the arrival

of a new day.

Full,

of possibilities.

Leave a Reply

